Friday, December 21, 2007

Resource Sharing

It seems that Firefox 3 Beta 2 uses the same directory called .firefox on each user home directory to save their settings. Since i don't copy/move my current .firefox, it get overridden and when i launched the old version (2.0.0.11), Firefox did their extension checking like when i upgrade or install new version. Lucky me, all of my extension still remains and so does most of the configuration and preferences, because i'm too lazy to reconfigure all of them big grin